Addicted Girls

Why you wanna do me like that
Why you wanna make me feel so bad

Don’t I have enough guilt and shame
Don’t I have plenty of self-loathing blame

Just trying to love myself
Correct myself
Do more than just check myself

You up there talking bout short skirts
And boys hurt
Girls too much flirt

Why you wanna do us like that
Point your finger when we slapped

Like we asked for y’all to train
Us from birth to think this shit our blame

You all the same
Talking about it like Jesus’ name

Just trying to love ourselves
Know ourselves
Get some grace for ourselves

You up there talking bout pride
And don’t lie
Girls cry (too much)

Finally got us into rehab
And we said okay
But you all the same
And it’s a damned shame

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

